Steve to receive prestigious Les Paul Award at 2012 NAMM

Grammy Award winning composer and producer Steve Vai will be presented with the prestigious Les Paul Award at the 27th Annual Technical Excellence & Creativity Awards during the 2012 NAMM Show! Named for one of the industry’s most revered personalities, the Les Paul Award was created in 1991 to honor individuals or institutions that have set the highest standards of excellence in the creative application of recording technology. Past winners include Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, Peter Gabriel, Brian Wilson, Sting, Steve Miller, Herbie Hancock, Neil Young, Bruce Springsteen, Steely Dan, Lindsay Buckingham, Ray Benson, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Al Kooper, David Byrne, Bob Ludwig/Clair Brothers/Power Station, Alan Parsons, Robbie Robertson and Bob Clearmountain. Visit the Forum to wish Steve congratulations on this prestigious honor & here to view the press release on TEC’s website.