Looking for a new guitar

For discussion of Ibanez, other guitars, and general guitar topics.
Dthreap

Well I have been playing the guitar for 2 years now. I currently have a started kit Jay Turser. I really want to get a new one because this guitar just isn't what I want to play anymore, basicly it doesnt want to let the sound output for a medium to long period of time and the strings are a mile away from the neck. I have been looking at an Ibanez 370 DX but I would like some input on what other people think. I like to play rock/grungle/metal and I have around $500 to spend.

Thanks!
stu_hig

As a rule of thumb, you generally can't go wrong with Ibanez. You won't be disapointed! :)
Dthreap

hah, well what would be a good ibanez for me? I was told RG500 or above series guitar are a good guitar on dav weiners site.
Jason Honaker

I have a vintage Gibson V (25 years old) that I'm thinking about selling.. 8) ...But seriously, if you are really interested in going with the Ibanez line, then check out some of the higher end RG models or even the S series. I think the quality of Ibanez has kinda faded some over the past 7 years. But I still have multiple Ibanez guitars myself. So just for quality purposes, I would atleast look into the Rg 500s. Again, that's just my opinion though.

Much Respect,

Jason
Dthreap

alright, the ibanez RG1570 cought my eye. What would you say about this one? heres a link to it http://www.ibanez.com/guitars/guitar.asp?model=RG1570

thanks for all your help :)
Balex the Shizzle

thats a nice guitar, i think its basically the brother of the RG2550 (which ive got)

The Ibanez prestige range are really nice and play well.
Dthreap

Do any of you ahve experience with the godin brand guitar? Becuase I stoped at a guitar shop earlier and they said that it was supposably a great brand of guitar.
godin rocks