fav vai lyrical song

This is the forum for all Steve Vai-related discussion including Steve's albums, videos, performances and frequently asked questions.
stratocastermaster
Member
Member
Posts: 481
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:56 pm

what your favorite vai song with lyrics? i like ill be around and still my bleeding heart
ryancrife
Newcomer
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 9:25 pm

I am very partial to Love BLood after hearing it for the first time a while ago when i saw him in Anahiem.
williebee
Member
Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 6:57 am

Rescue me or bury me seems to do it for me but Dying for your love really started to grow on me.
User avatar
GreenMeanie
Member
Member
Posts: 674
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 11:52 am

Rescue Me or Bury Me and Dying For Your Love are my choices


Joanne :mrgreen:
User avatar
disaxster
Member
Member
Posts: 396
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 12:36 am

all about eve and I'm your secrets
stu_hig
Member
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 9:15 am

All About Eve
BobDaNob
Member
Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 8:48 pm

It used to be 'All About Eve' until 'Dying For Your Love' came around. :)
saxaxe
Member
Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 8:02 pm

Rescue Me or Bury Me, All About Eve, Dying for your Love, Aching Hunger, and The Silent Within. (Whoopsies....)
Last edited by saxaxe on Fri May 27, 2005 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
resha
Member
Member
Posts: 3008
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 11:09 am

All about Eve, I'll be around
Kilar
Member
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 3:29 am

Still my bleeding heart just gets me going everytime...

Also, Aching Hunger and All about Eve.

Just really got into I'll be around. Dying for your love is really interesting too.

Steve's voice oftens makes me wince a little on the first few listens but then grows on me greatly. But this is becoming less of a problem lately. Seems his voice is not only improving but I think he's chosing better songs and ways of using it within those songs.
Vaituoso
Member
Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 2:47 pm

All About Eve
GuitarStrings
Member
Member
Posts: 795
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 1:05 pm

I find ALL Vai lyrics SO beautiful.

Sorry but I am not saying that only because I am a Vai fan.

You actually go to listen to EVERY Vai vocal tracks you'll know what I am talking about.
Ryan Layton
Banned
Posts: 1206
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 3:28 pm

under it all

im your secrets
gollum
Newcomer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:01 am

My favourite out of all lyrical songs is 1) "I'm your secrets" :D
I also like 2) "The Silent Within" :)
and 3) "Firewall" is just cool!! :)

Becky
:wink:
little green ghloe
Member
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 4:25 pm

ALL ABOUT EVE YEAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! :D just had to add the yeah :P
Post Reply